Reviews

2nd stay and will be back again! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for another enjoyable stay at your hospitable hotel. Your breakfast continues to be one of the best we’ve enjoyed at a hotel. We look forward to returning when we are next in the area.

Response

Thank you for your kind words - Elaine and Kevin

Reviewer:Alex S | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


One night in Marple! - Rating 5/5

Lovely night in this very well maintained and comfortable hotel. Great Breakfast.

Reviewer:Gill H | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and welcoming. A family home feel. Very happy with our stay.

Reviewer:David K | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Regular Guest - Rating 5/5

Always come back to Springfield, friendly with a touch of non conformist ..... perfect.Great breakfast, good rooms, good value.

Reviewer:Jerry S | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Visiting from Canada - Rating 5/5

Comfortable surroundings. Owners very helpful .Excellent Breakfast service.Ideally located on the edge of the beautiful Peak District yet very convenient for city shopping. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John and Ann S | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival and throughout our stay. Excellent accommodation, clean room and comfy bed! Breakfast menu extensive and beautifully cooked. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Christine B | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

Great little b & b in Marple. One of the best breakfast rooms and choices we have ever had. Accommodation was nicely appointed and is characterful. Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Will definately stay again!

Reviewer:Gary D | Wed 1st Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Marple B&B - Rating 5/5

We've stayed im many b& bs over the last few years. This one is in the top 5% as far as quality of breakfast is concerned. Marvellous cboice. Good clean bathroom, with large bath.Would certainly stay there again if visiting Marple.

Reviewer:Richard B | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Warm welcome at Springfield’s- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night and very impressed. Elainecertainly exceeded my expectations going above and beyond what you expect from a host. Breakfast is excellent with lots of choice and nothing is too much trouble. Would stay again if visiting the area. Thank you Elaine for your warm welcome and help.

Reviewer:Elaine W | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean Hotel and I enjoyed my stay.Breakfasts are excellent.

Reviewer:Leslie H W | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Ian Johnston - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to this hotel as it is close to the people we were visiting. It is a clean and tidy small hotel with friendly proprietors. Rooms are quite spacious and nicely equipped with a comfortable bed. Breakfast has a good selection to choose from and is very good. Overall we think this hotel offers good value for money. If occasion requires further visits to Marple we won't hesitate in using this hotel again.

Reviewer:Ian J | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Ideal hotel & Marple central situation- Rating 5/5

Nice friendly family run hotel, close to town opposite local park and 5 min walking distance to railway stationComfortable rooms and souroundings. Greatbreakfast.Ideal for business and pleasure stay.Free parking

Reviewer:Stuart T | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Marple accommodations- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay.The breakfast was delicious, the room was fabulous.The location was exactly what we were looking for.We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Reviewer:Terence a | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Marple accommodations- Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay.The breakfast was delicious, the room was fabulous.The location was exactly what we were looking for.We would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Reviewer:Terence a | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Stayed on Saturday with a group of 7 other friends to attend a local birthday party. Lovely hotel, very helpful people and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Ian F | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Wedding weekend trip from France to UK - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming hosts, with a good sense of humour.Pleasant location, no traffic noise, very comfortable accommodation. Fantastic breakfast spread with top quality products.Parking on site, and in side road.Fresh towels each morning.We enjoyed our stay and do not hesitate to recommend it to other people. When we visit family again, we will stay here.

Reviewer:mrs h | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 7 months ago


A Charming Experience - Rating 5/5

A most personalised stay - lovely welcome/ room and breakfast.It was almost like we were old friends!

Reviewer:Dr Peter U | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Another happy traveller - Rating 4/5

I book this hotel regularly for colleagues visiting from USA as they love the views, the rooms and the staff and the location. Just had a new guy visit for a week and he was totally satisfied. I regularly recommend it to people I know are visiting the area. Whilst I haven't stayed there myself, I have visited and met the lovely owners.

Reviewer:| Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


We love it - Rating 5/5

We always stay here when we see our children, who live nearby. The breakfast is great, especially as I am gluten free.

Reviewer:Linda B | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


Christmas Get Together- Rating 4/5

Well located for Marple, Marple Bridge and trips to the Peaks and Manchester. Good size rooms with all amenities. Chatty Landlord who likes to engage in banter. Fantastic breakfasts I recommend the eggs benedict and eggs royale. Thanks Kevin see you next year.

Reviewer:Ruth L | Wed 6th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Grandson\'s christening - Rating 5/5

We needed accommodation for the christening. Where better to stay than The Springfield, we've stayed there before and if we can get in, we know we'll be looked after.We did and it was great again. Thank you Kevin and staff you did us proud. Vince.

Reviewer:| Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay as usual. Kevin is the perfect host and always makes your stay enjoyable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit our son and his family nearby. A lovely comfortable and freindly hotel. Thank you Kevin for raising a glass with us on the birth of our first grandson, a lovely gesture. Be back soon.

Reviewer:Keith D | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great breakfast selection! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst busy redecorating our new house and were glad of a warm bed! The room was clean and shower worked well. Breakfast was a treat with plenty of selections of fresh fruit, cereals, croissants etc, and also a good selection of food from the menu including the "full English", also omelettes and plenty more! Well deserving of the slightly higher price I feel. I would rate it a 5 purely on the breakfast selections and quality alone!

Reviewer:Paul V | Fri 10th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

great breakfast,clean throughout,comfy bed and lovely hosts.What more can one say.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely three night stay.Very warm and welcoming.Clean and everything we needed.Breakfast was also lovely.Really enjoyed it and will definitely go back and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Linda B | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

It was a small, friendly hotel with great hospitality, nice hosts and a warm atmosphere. The breakfast had everything we’d wish for and the environment made us feel calm and comfortable.

Reviewer:Eva A | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Our review - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making our stay very comfortable . Wevery much enjoyed the lovely fresh cooked breakfast with all the other choices. Would love to come back one day .

Reviewer:Diane W | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed over for one night, very comfortable and clean rooms, full English breakfast was spot on, and also enjoyed a drink in the lounge area's very well stocked honesty bar. Our hosts were very helpful, and entertaining! Overall a great stay

Reviewer:Ben C | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely stay - Rating 4/5

cleandelicious generous breakfast

Reviewer:jennifer c | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


holiday - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay in your hotel.

Reviewer:pamela h | Sun 10th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly, clean, comfortable & GREAT brecky!!- Rating 5/5

Me and my colleague had a lovely stay at Springfields Hotel! The rooms where light and very comfortable.We where very well looked after and the breakfast was amazing.Definitely make it a pit stop if your in the area!

Reviewer:Gillian B | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful hotel - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this interesting hotel It is full of character and the owners gave us a warm and friendly greeting. Comfortable beds, good TV, lots of extras and above all one of the best breakfasts I've had in any hotel, even the 5 star ones! Can't wait to comeback.

Reviewer:Glenys L | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Jo - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel with a beautiful garden & parking at the back. The owners Keith & Elaine were very friendly & welcoming.Our room was cosy & very clean. Breakfast was excellent with so much choice.We will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs Jo-ann G | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wedding weekend - Rating 4/5

A clean and tidy hotel, with frik opoendly hosts, beautifully kept gardens, a good breakfast with plenty of choice. A lovely park opposite and a few minutes walk from the town centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Harley J | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming stay- Rating 5/5

After a long walk from home along the canal The well manicured gardens of Springfields were a welcoming sight. From the outside we could tell we had chosen our stop over well, inside did not disappoint with a tidy and well presented bedroom. Breakfast in the morning was served with a smile and good humour, then we were sent out into the wilds again well rested and with warm wishes. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Chris B | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent hotel, friendly atmosphere - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, very clean with excellent service. The breakfast is superb with everything you could wish for. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good carpark. Very central.The only problems we had, was that the bed was a little narrow and a little short, and the sliding door to the bathroom which couldn't be closed properly.

Response

Hi Mark. I\'m glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the bed - its a standard double bed (width and length) but maybe not standard size in Denmark! I\'ll look at the door to the bathroom, so thanks for bringing that to my attention.

Reviewer:Mark James N | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Springfield hotel, very friendly, glorious breakfast lots of choices on the menu.Would definitely stay here again and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Nigel J | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant place to stay. Great welcome and friendly hosts. Good bed and good breakfast. Now my likely place to stay before an early departure from Manchester Airport.

Reviewer:Paul W | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Hotel stay - Rating 5/5

Graet find and place to stay near to family we have in Marple. Well looked after and nothing was too much!!Many thanks.John & Heather

Reviewer:john d | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


B & B for one night - Rating 5/5

Excellent nights stay and the Breakfast was superb

Reviewer:Robert B | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A good find in Marple - Rating 5/5

Our second visit and stayed four nights - we were made very welcome and felt "at home"and relaxed. Lovely comfortable room and excellent breakfasts with lots of choice. Genial and friendly hosts. We will be back - Alan & Rosanna

Reviewer:Rosanna H | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome being immediately greeted by Kevin. The whole place is absolutely spotlessly clean and fresh. It is conveniently situated for any visitors and has beautiful views over the park and distant hills. Breakfast was extremely good with extensive choices of cereals, granola, yogurts, fresh fruits, nuts, croissants, preserves toast and full English breakfast! I would definitely rcommend any traveller to stay here.

Reviewer:Julie G | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at the Springfield Hotelon Saturday, we were given a warm welcome upon arrival, our room was very nice and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, overall a lovely stay.

Reviewer:mr Paul P | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice clean family room. Lovely breakfast. Friendly host. The beds for the children is a single bed with a pull out bed underneath. My only complaint really is that there is a velux window in the family room with no blind, therefore as it is June it was extremely light as dawn came and I couldn't sleep.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and really sorry about the velux window and lack of a blind! I\'d completely forgotten about it so thank you for pointing it out and sorry that you didn\'t get a full nights sleep.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian S | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Pleasant guest house. Clean and comfortable. Kevin was very hospitable. He accommodated our whole family for the evening to celebrate our mother's 80th birthday. Breakfast was good. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Pete J | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good accommodation - Rating 5/5

We booked this hotel to be near to our friends and were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the rooms. The variety of food on offer for breakfast was outstanding and the cooked breakfast was perfect. The good humour of the landlord was an extra bonus.My elderly mum hasn't laughed so much in ages and was delighted.

Reviewer:Miss. Ann W | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


A great place to stay in Marple - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel, with excellent facilities. Everything spotlessly clean. Superb breakfast. We particularly loved the spacious nature of the hotel, and the downstairs rooms to just sit and relax during the day, and the honesty bar in the evening. Also, the hotel was a 5 minute walk through the park into the village of Marple. Kevin, the host was a lovely person, friendly and accommodating and a font of knowledge on what to do, so thank you Kevin! We will be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Rita N | Tue 9th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Had a great break at the springfields hotel, arrived early but that was no problem room was ready. The welcome from Kevin was great check in was quick and easy. The room was large and had all the things a 4/5 star hotel has finally the breakfast was outstanding I cannot recommend this hotel more.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew B | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic breakfast choices - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Delighted that gluten free cereals were offered at breakfast time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda B | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Family walking - Rating 4/5

Pleasant clean and welcoming with an amazing breakfast selection. Only downside was the heating, room was very hot and no way off lowering temperature without opening window very wide! We were on the road side so then had to contend with the noise from cars, we liviein a quite village so not the best.

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret C | Wed 5th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


comfort at Springfield - Rating 5/5

Visiting Mellor for a golf reunion we chose Springfield for convenience.We were not disappointed.Our room was spacious and well appointed.I enjoyed the best night's sleep in some time.Breakfast was delightful,a real 'spread'.Well done Springfield,you made us most welcome!

Reviewer:Mr. anthony s | Sun 22nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


great hospitality and breakfast - Rating 5/5

A group of my friends stayed at the Springfield for the weekend.They raved about the breakfast and the warm welcome.Rooms were clean and comfortable and they would all definitely visit again. Thanks very much.

Reviewer:Ms. RUth L | Tue 27th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Family feel to the Place - Rating 5/5

Good sized room, excellent location from destination and owners were very friendly.Very relaxed atmosphere with a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine H | Sat 17th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts,lovely clean room,we had the kingsize bedroom.Breakfast was excellent,i had the vegitarrian my partner had the full english,also lots of choice of fresh fruit and cereals etc.Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul R | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B and B - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room. It is light Bright and spacious. Tea and coffee in the en suite room which was spotlessly clean.The breakfast menu is excellent and the food was superb and great value.Kevin the host is very friendly helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Peter W | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

10 out of 10 with good breakfast and comfortable, quiet room

Reviewer:Mr. Alan P | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fab B&B - Rating 5/5

lovely friendly place to stay. Gorgeous breakfast and a lift to pick up our car the nex day. Would not hesitate to stay there againThank you

Reviewer:Ms. Linda F | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. Modern clean comfortable room and bed. Everything we could possibly need on hand. Friendly owners/staff and very good service. Delicious breakfast and a great choice. Lovely garden and nice views especially from the top floor. Will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Aleksandra F | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Great host's, friendly warm atmosphere. Made to feel extremely welcome . lovely bright clean room with fantastic views. Breakfast was really good so much variety and freshly made. We would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christina S | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


September stopover in Marple - Rating 5/5

Excellent stopover.Fab bed and breakfast.Kevin is a truely excellent owner ...he makes us feel right at home and nothing is too much for him.We have stayed before and look forward to our next stopeover here.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael F | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break. - Rating 5/5

Clean,convienent for all amenaties,excellent breakfast and very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Super hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed over after a cycling event in Alfreton as I had another event the next day in Marple.The bed was superb, the lounge area very relaxing and the breakfast was top class.The owners were very friendly and engaging.Will definitely recommend and use in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard H | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect stay!Charismatic owners, lovely hotel, nice, clean and comfy room. Amazing breakfast and an honesty bar.Couldn't have wished for better, thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Whitchurch| Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at The Spring Fields Hotel. Our room was clean and the bedding and towels were spotless.Breakfast was excellent,something there for everyone, including a choice of hot breakfasts.Very friendly and helpful people, made you feel very welcome.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila G | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


My visit with my friend - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay at Springfields Hotel with my friend. Rooms nice and clean, plenty of extra tea/coffee/milk available. Beds comfortable, and, breakfast was great. You were left to enjoy yourself, with an honesty bar available, which we helped our selves too. Kevin might seem odd at first, once you get him, he is great fun.

Reviewer:Ms. fiona q | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


COMFORTABLE - Rating 5/5

- Spacious room, big bed and a nice sofa.- Simple but adequate bathroom.- Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. FERNANDO GONZALEZ B | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great hotel. - Rating 5/5

Second visit for me, and brought my son and his girlfriend this time, who agreed with me that The Springfield was very comfortable and had everything we needed.The breakfast was suoerb - everything you could want with good service.Will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet M | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

A hidden gem, would highly recommend the hotel.Kevin & Elaine were excellent hosts, very welcoming and nothing was to much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr. Fiona K | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Happy business traveller - Rating 5/5

I was recommended to use the Springfields Hotel by the company I was training with as they have never had a bad experience with anyone staying there. I can see why, very relaxed atmosphere, comfortable room (En-Suite), Great breakfast too! Would happily recommend. A few nice touches in the room too, just not the usual tea and coffee.

Reviewer:Mr. John P | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


The Springfields Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the standard, cleanliness etc..Food good and well presented

Reviewer:Mr. William S | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a few nights on business. All good, room was clean and breakfast selection was plentiful. I'd visit again with no hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon H | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A really nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Dear Mr. Dowling,although only for one night,the stay at your hotel last weekend was very relaxing as was the atmosphere in your house. The breakfast left nothing to desire! Thank you very much. Coming back to the area means coming back to your hotel.Best regards from Germany,Thomas Froehlich

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas F | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Highly Recommended Small Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Springfield Hotel in Marple was a real find:comfortable accommodation, a warm welcome, and very reasonable price. The cooked breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again, and can warmly recommend it. The location, within close walking distance both of Marple rail station and the town centre, is ideal.

Reviewer:Dr. Ian B | Sat 12th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Small but very good hotel in nice area within easy walking distance of town. Breakfast excellent with all high quality ingredients and plenty of fresh fruit.Also great library and pleasant lounge.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Dennis J | Tue 8th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Great breakfast good views- Rating 5/5

A lovely staff we really enjoyed our selves and will go back when in marple again. The view from the befroom window was super .

Reviewer:Ms. Ann Sutton| Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


a Gem - Rating 5/5

This little hotel is a gem. Old fashioned courstey and honesty, a warm welcome and relaxing surroundings. The breakfast was fabulous!

Reviewer:Mrs. Katherine S | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Jean and Steve Leary - Rating 5/5

Like staying in a friends house. Very comfy beds and spacious rooms. Breakfast delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean L | Sun 1st Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting, spotless and extremely comfortable room, great shower and lovely bathroom, delicious breakfast with everything you could possibly want, and great and very friendly service.Have no hesitation in recomending it to anyone, plus Marple is a really lovely town.Thanks to Carol for looking after us and making us feel so welcome :)

Reviewer:Miss. Jane T | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable accommodation with good facilities.Friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome

Reviewer:Miss. Emma M | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A Fab place to stay - Rating 5/5

If you're looking for a clean, friendly hotel in Marple - look no further - you've found it!!Its brilliant, the rooms are a treat to stay in and the breakfast is truly first class.As for Kevin, the owner, you've got to meet him - his humour is awesome!C'mon, what are you waiting for - get booking!!

Reviewer:Mr. Barry N | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommend - Rating 4/5

We found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable and welcoming.The hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were superb.One thing to note is that all bedrooms are up at least one and half flights of stairs, but handrails secure.Would recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol W | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I can't recommend this hotel enough. Wonderful place to stay felt like home. Widest range of breakfast I've ever seen.Lovely comfortable bed .

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane M | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Beyond our expectations! - Rating 5/5

We had 2 double en-suite rooms, travelling with my husband and adult son. Kevin was welcoming and went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed. The rooms were lovely;clean, comfortable with everything that you would expect ofa four star hotel, at least. The breakfast was a highlight, with many choices from full English to fruit, yogurts, pastries and excellent coffee! I thoroughly recommend The Springfield Hotel and hope we have occasion in the future to stay again!

Reviewer:Mrs. GailH | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


our stay at the Springfield hotel - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night to attend a family function but really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and clean with very comfy beds. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and the "full English"was very tasty and not at all greasy. Kevin was a genial host. Would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda W | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Charming rural Victoria Hotel - Rating 4/5

Characterful house with winding nooks and crannies to enjoy. Delightful breakfast.

Reviewer:Dr. Kaanthan J | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A Novel Experience - Rating 4/5

This is an older building, and, like us all, shows acceptable signs of the ageing process, but the owners keep it in a very comfortable condition.It is not the Ritz, and benefits from that. Kevin and Elaine have a very relaxed attitude which immediately makes one feel at home, even before arrival. The 'honesty' bar is a fantastic idea. But, even better than the general ambiance is the great choice, and quality of the breakfast, served with lashings of Kevin's dry humour and local knowledge. It's not every day you are hosted by a published author.

Reviewer:Mr. Marek W | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Canal walk - Rating 4/5

Last minute decision to recce the Cheshire ring canal walk ked us to Marple and the Springfield Hotel, we arrived early but were welcomed and allowed to park our car and return at our convenience. After a 8 mile trek we wre ready for shower and found our room on the top floor clean and airy with all the usual facilities. Walking out for evening meal we found it was well placed for all amenities. After a comfortable night we were surprised by the breakfast layout with loads of fresh fruit cereals etc. The breakfast was as good if not better than many a 5* hotel, it was the highlight of our stay. We would certainly recommend it to others and will return when we continue our walk northwards

Reviewer:Mr. ralphb | Fri 12th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


amazing - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed for 1 night here and it was welcoming, comfy and the breakfast was amazing. Will be staying here again most definitely.

Reviewer:Mrs. tracy r | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


An excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay - a clean, comfortable room and a shining bathroom with plenty of hot water and towels.There was a choice on the breakfast menu and my cooked breakfastwas well presented and very satisfying.I shall certainly stay at Springfields again when I am in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine Y | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


23rdMay - Rating 3/5

Bedrooms a little dated but clean and tidy, nice breakfast excellent host.

Reviewer:Miss. Fox F | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank Kevin and Elaine for a lovely stay, the rooms are clean and spacious and very nice en suite bathroom. Braekfast if great and I highly recommend the Springfield Hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. robert c | Fri 8th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay for a weekend.Very comfy, well equipped room, helpful and entertaining host and good breakfast.What more do you need. We all agreed we'd stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah M | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable room. Friendly proprietor. Excellent breakfast spread and food. Good base for walking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia V | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


comfortable 1 night - Rating 4/5

Relaxed, comfortable, welcoming.Thanks for the chocs!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael J | Fri 1st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Room very cleanBed very comfortableExcellent range of breakfast materialsvery helpful hostIf you need a quiet, relaxing stay this is the place.

Reviewer:Mr. paul s | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Happy Customer - Rating 5/5

Great little place to stay... I was traveling on business and would usually use one of the branded mid budget hotels.. but this was close to where I needed to be and I am glad I chose it.. clean, comfortable room, great breakfast and hospitable host.. what more do you need!

Reviewer:Mr. Keith P | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


good time - Rating 5/5

we stayed for one night,lovely room,spotless,very good bed,bathroom,and great breakfast,nice friendly place in nice location,i looked at quite a few on line glad we stayed here,thanks

Reviewer:Mr. DeanN | Mon 9th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight whilst visiting Marple Bridge. We were upgraded and had a lovely room with a very niceen-suite. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice and Carol was very welcoming.Would recommend hotel and would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare W | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean and excellent service. Wonderful breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher F | Tue 24th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night only to attend a funeral. Welcome laid back atmosphere,extremely comfortable bed and a wonderful cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Aureole C | Tue 10th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming hotel, great hospitality, wonderful staff. My room had everything I could ask for. I will be staying here again an again. Kevin was the perfect host.

Reviewer:Ms. Lorraine Y | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Christmas in Marple... - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Springfields Hotel over Christmas - to be near our Daughter who lives in Marple. Friendly welcome, clean, great breakfasts. Very good value for money...

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Tue 30th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


A good night\'s rest - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Springfields Hotel for one night when we came to our Grand Daughter's Christmas play at the local school. The hotel was perfect for our needs - comfortable, quiet and with excellent facilities and food. The breakfast was delicious with a huge choice of everything. We could not have wished for a better stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian L | Tue 16th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


A real gem - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a really relaxing stay. You made it easy for us to check in and breakfast couldn't have been better. Great banter also our thanks go to you and your staff!

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Hooper| Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

My mother and I stayed for one night at the Springfield Hotel. We were made very welcome by Kevin who was a very good host. Our room was very comfortable, with everything we needed. Bathroom clean and warm.Enjoyed our breakfast, lots of choice both on the menu and in the cereals (fruit, yoghurt etc.) Next time we come to Marple to visit relatives we will definitely stay at the Springfield.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret C | Sat 13th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


quick stay - Rating 5/5

Very helpfull and room upgraded at no extra cost, fantastic breakfast that set us up for the long day ahead.Just a shame that it was a short stay but we will stay with you when we head back that way.

Reviewer:Ms. Claire F | Tue 9th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


December stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay, double ensuite , lovely hot water for my evening bath, good shower, clean facilities , warm surroundings , comfortable bed. Highlight was the breakfast good healthy selection of fruit, cereal, yogurts and even selection juices, toast was nicely trimmed, owners were friendly would recommend , thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Bridget S | Sun 7th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable and Friendly - Rating 4/5

Great little Hotel run by very friendly people. Comfy rooms with all the basics.Breakfast was EXCELLENT! :-)Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Clare W | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


springfield hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly atmosphere.

Reviewer:Miss. Bethany Van Der S | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend in Marple Bridge - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, comfortable stay and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara F | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Saturday night stay - Rating 4/5

Met by Kevin on arrival who was very helpful and welcoming.Didn't use any of the facilities except breakfast which was the best I have seen in any hotel.On the down side, couldn't connect to Wi-Fi on any of four items in the room.Would definitely stay there again, Thank you.

Response

Dear Mark. Thanks for your review. You'll be pleased to know that we have bought a new bed for Room 7 and it will be delivered this afternoon! I've checked out the Wi-Fi connection and it connects to my iphone and ipad without any problem and the signal is strong. I think I may have given you the wrong password, so apologies for that. But I'll keep checking just in case. Kind Regards - Elaine

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Thurs to Suturday.C - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy hotel. Nice to see a choice between the sterile one off products or more environmental friendly large bottles to share. Cleaners tidied our towels rather than replaced them for a two night stay which gets my approval (who uses a towel once At home but expects clean ones everyday in a hotel?) lovely breakfast and unlimited room tea coffee.

Reviewer:Ms. Elizabeth D | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel food excellent, very welcoming I would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia R | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight or longer. We had two doubles booked and they were both lovely. The hotel is situated in charming grounds & fantastic local walks. A very relaxed feeling in the hotel with a warm welcome upon arrival. The morning breakfast was delicious & varied. It really was a treat right in the heart of beautiful Marple bridge.....

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen W | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


springfield hotel, marple review - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with our stay at the Springfield Hotel.We were made most welcome and were very comfortable.We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Marple

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela H | Mon 25th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night to attend my cousin's wedding which was close by. We were able to check in early and the owners were very welcoming. Great breakfast too :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Jessica P | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


A Top Notch hotel! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night for a friends wedding. We had a fabulous nights sleep and a brilliant breakfast the next day. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen O | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay. Excellent breakfast. Flexible check in was great for us, travelling from afar and attending a wedding. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig C | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great welcome - Rating 5/5

I booked in the Hotel as a base while attending a friends birthday dinner.Due to an accident on the motorway i was running late but the Hotel contacted me to see I was ok and then went out of their way to ensureI was looked after.My bedroom was smart, well set out and very clean - and the bed very comfortable.The following morning I had an excellent breakfast in a well equipped breakfast room.I am happy to recommend this Hotel.

Response

Dear Mr CrowtherThank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated! Hope your journey home was better than the journey you had getting here!Kind RegardsElaine and Kevin

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Springfield Hotel Marple - Rating 4/5

I stayed for two nights.The room was clean,the bed comfortable and the bedding spotless. Tea and coffee-making facilities were provided.The dining room was modern and the breakfast menu was comprehensive and catered for all tastes.I had the full English breakfast which was perfectly cooked.Checking in and out procedures were efficient and Kevin was friendly and hospitable.I would definitelybook in to this hotel in the future.

Reviewer:Miss. Christine W | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfortable & welcoming. High quality breakfast, cooked individually just as we asked.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard J | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant one night stay in this small, welcoming family run hotel. Our bedroom was spacious, furnished to a high standard and with a generous sized and well appointed bathroom. There were comfortable reception rooms downstairs including a well-stocked library and an honesty bar. The breakfast was equal to what you would expect to find in a four star hotel, extensive choice between English and Continental. Would defintiely recommend this hotel for good value and quality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue P | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


First time visit - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly and very comfortable hotel. We were made to feel at home and I loved the "honesty bar". Will definately be staying here everytime we visit family up north.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie G | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Good standard - Rating 4/5

We were very impressed with our nights stay. Welcoming, comfortable and an excellent breakfast. Will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie H | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay very friendly and accommodating . Breakfast was delicious . Room very clean and the bed was so comfy! Definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Pam J | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Springfields Hotel - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room, very comfortable bed. En-suite facilities first class. Wish there had been time to explore the bookshelves. Great breakfast, didn't need lunch today.Hope to stay again & will definitely recommend Springfields.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila P | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


april stay - Rating 5/5

really fabulous place to stay, very welcoming, clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast menu, willbe returning for sure

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra B | Thu 24th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Second Visit - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit and have to say excellent host's and very comfortable and spacious room (Room 5).The breakfast again was legendary and both visits we consistently great.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Good weekend - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed, great breakfast with massive choice, lots of books and DVDs to borrow and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere.And some very well-maintained gardens to relax in.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very relaxed stay.Owners very hospitable.It had been a while since I had stayed in a proper British B& B and I had a lovely stay.Lots of quirky little touches around the hotel such as a hat collection and tea sets, good comfortable warm bed and very nice breakfast, with a good selection.The hotel also had an honesty bar which we enjoyed into the small hours.I would definitely stay again if I was visiting the Marple area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liane S | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay at the Springfield hotel., the host was welcoming and went out of his way to make me feel at home.Comfy bed and a delicious breakfastStrongly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacki H | Wed 12th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


3 day stay - Rating 5/5

Once again a very comfortable stay, breakfast excellent with a wide variety well presented and attentive service.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence G | Fri 14th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 very comfortable nights in this delightful B and B. Friendly welcome and great amenities, room quiet and warm. Close to village centre and good restaurants. Superb breakfast. Will certainly stay here again. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence G | Thu 16th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


TheSpringfieldsHotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night wish it was more,very clean,host very friendly,room large and lots to eat at breakfast and cooked to perfection,top marks all round.Will stay and stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen B | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Outstanding Place - Rating 5/5

The Springfield Hotel is a little gem. The presentation of the rooms is outstanding, and the owner Kevin charismatic conversation. The visually pleasing rooms and their extreme comfort was an unexpected delight. I only wished I had had more time to enjoy my stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Cristina Serra R | Sun 27th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We stopped here for just one night, though I would love to stay longer, the welcome was great, with some good tips on where to get dinner.The room was spacious and airy, and the bed was very comfortable had a great nights sleep in it, (as well as 40 winks not long after arriving)the bathroom was super, plenty of towels and amenities.The following morning breakfast was good, a choice of cereal, fruits, danish pastries, and numerous other cold breakfast buffet items, then we had the cooked breakfast which was definitely made from good ingredients, the bacon was the best I have had in a hotel, if you are looking for somewhere to stay this is a great place and we will hopefully get the chance to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea N | Tue 17th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Review of Stay August 2013 - Rating 5/5

very good service received. Lovely breakfast. Good sized rooms and very comfy bed! would recommend this hotel - very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather G | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Satisfied guest - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcome, a clean and comfortable room and satisfying breakfast to send me on my way - I can certainly recommend The Springfields Hotel to you and would certainly return should I be in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine Y | Wed 21st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


just one night - Rating 5/5

good location, close to town centre and the famous flight of canal locks. Very nice clean room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael M | Tue 20th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Always a pleasure - Rating 5/5

to visit this place. Excellent in everything :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Tuija V | Wed 31st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Visiting for a birthday. - Rating 3/5

Comfortable room. Bathroom could have been bigger but ok. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. I would use it again if I was staying in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. David A | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel with very friendly, welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast too!

Reviewer:Dr. Adam B | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a one night stay at Springfield. The room was a good size, clean and the bed was lovely and comfy.Bathroom, again was clean and well stocked with towels etc.We stayed in Room 4 which overlooked the main road, which we found a littl noisy but this is in the context of living at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac so we are unused to any traffic noice at night.Breakfast was plentiful with a good range of juice, cereal etc.Hot items were freshly cooked to order and the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was gorgeous.All in all a very plesant stay, we appreciated being able to come and go as we pleased.The only slight improvement I could suggest would have been a full length mirror in the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Warren G | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel.Absolutely superb bed. Breakfast was so varied. A great experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony A | Wed 19th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A great stay! - Rating 5/5

We much enjoyed our 3-night stay.Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent with loads of choice, and set us up for the day.Kevin went out of his way to be a good and helpful host. Would certainly stay at the Springfield again.

Reviewer:Dr. F R A | Thu 25th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was clean, nicely decorated and furnished.Our room was at the back of the hotel with views to the hills in the distance. The bed was comfortable and we slept really well.There was a great choice for breakfast from cooked to cereals to fresh fruit and juices.Overall a lovely place to stay in a beautiful area, thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Michelle G | Sat 13th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Springfield Hotel - Rating 5/5

A very nice hotel, conveniently located, with a friendly owner, and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward C | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


High quality - Rating 5/5

Ideally suited for our city break, the hotel was warm and welcoming. Service was superb and it felt like nothing would have been too much trouble. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was of a very high quality and generous. We will return here.

Reviewer:Mr. Martyn A | Thu 7th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very friendly atmosphere, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Would recommend to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Wed 13th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners in this comfortable B& B in a lovely peaceful location.Breakfast was fresh and tasty.Good value.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay A | Wed 2nd Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Well chilled - Rating 5/5

The Springfields Hotel is a very welcoming place to stay.The bedroom was very well thought out and nicely decorated.We had a very comfy two nights stay visiting our daughter.Breakfast was included in the price and was delish!! all tastes catered for, nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend the Springfields and would not hesitate to stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue K | Thu 15th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


The Springfields Hotel, Marple - Rating 4/5

The proprietors were warm and welcoming, our double room was very comfortable, the ensuite well equipped and all spotlessly clean.The breakfast was excellent - choice of cereals, yogurts and fresh fruits plus choice of a range of cooked foods. Car park, guest lounge and informal 'honesty box' bar available as well!Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine W | Tue 23rd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.On arrival I thought that the noise from the road would be a problem but in the event it did not disturb me. Comfortable bed in a clean and well furnished room. Breakfast excellent. Will certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira W | Fri 12th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay. Hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast and lots of it! House keeping excellent. As travelling on my own as a female felt very relaxed and at home. Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Fiona S | Tue 9th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


A Short Trip back home from Harrogate - Rating 4/5

We were looking for a place to stay, which was a reasonable taxi ride to the Peruga Restaurant, where we were attending a Wedding Celebbration.Once we'd worked out how to get in (din't read the notice properly - my fault), we found this small hotel to be well appointed and clean and we found the recommended VIP Taxi's prompt and reasonable too.Kevin was warm and friendly at breakfast, with just the right amount of humour for a couple suffering from a surfeit of ale on the brain!Our room was very clean and everything worked too, so all in all a fine experience and one we would repeat next time we return home to a celebration with family and friends in the Stockport area.BOB HUGHES

Reviewer:Mr. Robert H | Mon 8th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Does what it says on the tin. - Rating 3/5

This is a good, mid-price, small local hotel.The rooms are clean, and have reasonable quality fittings, and the breakfast was excellent.The owners were very helpful, even volunteering to drive us to a local wedding when a taxi was unavailable. If you're looking for 5 star boutique hotel luxury, then this isn't for you, but it hits the intended market well.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian F | Wed 3rd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


A friendly home-from-home - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Springfield Hotel for a wedding that took place at All Saints Church in Marple. We had two rooms, one for me, my wife and our youngest daughter and another for our eldest daughter and her husband.The rooms were clean and fitted with quality furnishings. The general feel was that of a home from home, rather than a posh hotel, which for us was welcome and enabled us to relax very quickly. The owners are extremely friendly, but not in an overpowering way. They seem like just naturally nice people. The breakfast selection was very impressive, especially for such a small establishment. The full English breakfast was very well cooked and not at all greasy. The chef clearly has a lot of experience with home cooking and takes pride in the details.I'd definitely recommend Springfield for a relaxing and friendly place to stay, in the heart of some fantastic landscapes.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Y | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Owner very polite and could not do enough for you, good choice for breakfast and off street parking. Clean good sized room

Reviewer:Mr. Justin P | Fri 21st Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Springfield Hotel on two occasions and have found both to be very pleasant experiences. With its friendly staff and comfortable surroundings, it's an ideal place to stay for both work and leisure. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katy H | Thu 6th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 4/5

We had a great time and would have given 5 stars if Kevin hadnt forgotten the toast!!We thought it was very good value for money and Kevin & Elaine were very congenial hosts.Hope to seen you again next year and have a drink with you.Regards the Ozzie Connahs

Response

Thank you both very much! Kevin is off the drink this week so it's a bit boring! Hope you had a good trip back and hope to see you both again next year, kind regards Elaine

Reviewer:Lucy and Alan C | Thu 30th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Springfield hotel- Rating 5/5

The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable and well decorated. The bathroom was well decorated and had a bath as well as a shower. The breakfast room was well appointed and pleasant . The buffet was comprehensive and the hot food was cooked to order and used local produce.We will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth F | Wed 8th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Good accommodation, breakfast & service with a smile...Comfortable TV lounge with bar...Good recommendation...

Reviewer:Mr. Brian W | Thu 5th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at Springfield Hotel and have to say that I could not fault the place. The service was fantastic and it was so nice to arrive and feel so welcomed (even at 10pm!). I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katy H | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


high recommendation - Rating 5/5

Absolutely wonderful bedroom and ensuite facilities.The whole hotel is very homelike and spacious at the same time.And the breakfast to die for!!Fresh strawberries, melon.Recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled egg.Very personal service throughout.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Tue 12th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owners, nice clean room, comfortable, good shower, nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jessica E | Thu 26th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Room 6 - Rating 5/5

The Room was excellent and very clean with very good amenities in the room. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful of local fresh items. Host's were very friendly and helpful, would stay again and highly recommened

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Thu 26th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Springfield Hotel Marple - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my sister in March 2012.Thoroughly enjoyed the 4 nights stay.Everything was top class and Kevin and Elaine were superb hosts.Breakfast was awesome in quality and quantity, hotel spotlessly clean,tastefully furnished, fresh flowers everywhere, many new books available for use by guests, beautiful gardens etc.Convenient to transport links, short walk into the Village.Need I say more?A definite 5 out of 5 for Springfields(Marple) Hotel.

Reviewer:Ms. Anne W | Tue 27th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Springfield Hotel - Rating 5/5

Comfortable overnight stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas B | Mon 19th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Recent Visit - Rating 5/5

I found the room excellent and the breakfast very filling. The service was great and very friendly and couldn,t do enough for me to make my stay very welcome

Reviewer:Mrs. Renee G | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and quiet room.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan S | Mon 28th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Well Worth The Visit - Rating 5/5

We found the Springfield to be cosy friendly, clean and tidy, but with a lovely ambiance that is lacking in larger places, which can often feel clinical. The room was excellent, the breakfast spread superb, in fact we would have become very fat indeed if we had stayed any longer. We would heartily reccommend the Springfield to any of our friends. But on the other hand we don't want too many people to know about it, or else there may not be room for us next time!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew G | Fri 28th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We both enjoyed the stay. Hotel very ewll equipped & comfortable.Surprised it only a2-star. Did miss breakfast though which was a shame.Rooms lovely & pleasant. Bed very comfy.Wanted to bring the mattress home wit us!Would stay again if in that neck of the woods.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian F | Sun 7th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

What a find! An excellent hotel, spotlessly clean, easy parking and a great breakfast. Highly recommended all round. A clear five star rating.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Fri 29th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

The Springfield Hotel
99 Station Rd
Stockport
Marple
Cheshire
SK6 6PA